Piece of Heart, Suite Piece Mvt. 2

PDF Score and Parts for Jazz Octet

Piece of Heart is the second movement of Suite Piece. Continuing the evolution of the original theme, this Jazz octet pieces is composed for soprano saxophone, trumpet, trombone, guitar, vibraphone, piano, bass and drum set.  It takes the players and audience on an impassioned journey starting with an open trombone solo.  Trombone carries the initial melody as well, which builds to a rocking ensemble section. There is an open 14-measure solo section with linear backgrounds.  The pieces features melodic sections of six and seven bar phrases, which flow nicely in the 9/8 groove.

Score and Parts
Cost: $25.00

Listen Now!

Now Hear This!
At the Social