Piece of Mind, Suite Piece Mvt. 1

PDF Score and Parts for Jazz Octet

Suite Piece is a five movement cycle for Jazz octet for soprano saxophone, trumpet, trombone, guitar, vibraphone, piano, bass and drum set based on a four-note cell. Piece of Mind is the first movement of the cycle.  It announces the theme of the suite and features open soloing for soprano saxophone and piano.  The ensemble playing is intricate and challenging though not demanding.

Score and Parts for Mvt. 1
Cost: $25.00

Listen Now!

Now Hear This!
At the Social